Annual General Meeting 2012

The Annual General Meeting was held on 26 April 2012. The meeting was attended by 95 shareholders, in person or through a proxy, representing 76 percent of the votes. All meeting-elected Board members were present. Also present were the Company’s auditor and members of the nomination committee.

The meeting’s main decisions were as follows:

  • Adoption of the Board’s proposal for payment of a dividend of SEK 1.00 per share for 2011.
  • Board members Dan Sten Olsson, Carl Mikael von Mentzer, Mats Jansson, Morten Chr. Mo and Stefan Brocker were re-elected (with Jörgen Lorén, employee representative, Jens Ole Hansen, employee representative, and Göran Dahlman, deputy). Carl-Johan Hagman and Michael G:son Löw were elected new Board members.
  • Carl-Johan Hagman was elected the 

    new Chairman of the Board.
  • Payment of annual fees to the Board 

    of Directors (excluding travel expenses) 

    were set at SEK 1,925,000, distributed 

    as follows: SEK 400,000 each to the 

    Chairman and Deputy 

    Chairman and 

    SEK 225,000 to each of the other Board 

    members who are not employees of the 

    Group. The meeting also adopted auditors’ 

    remuneration for reasonable costs, to be 

    paid against invoice based on actual time 

    spent on carrying out their assignments. 
  • Principles for remuneration and terms of 

    employment for the President and other 

    senior executives. 

  • Procedures for the appointment of the 

    nomination committee and its work

Nomination committee 

The nomination committee for the period up to the 2012 meeting consisted of C. Mikael von Mentzer (Deputy Chairman, Concordia Maritime), Karl-Magnus Sjölin (Stena Sessan AB) and Arne Lööw (Fjärde AP-fonden). The committee represented 75.9 percent of the shareholders’ votes. The composition of the nomination committee was announced on Concordia Maritime’s website on 30 September 2011.

Nomination Committee at Concordia Maritime AB prior to 2012 Annual General Meeting